Pharmacy Technician Jobs Forum

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

Current Discussions (801) - Start a Discussion

Correa13 in Bronx, New York

Pharmacy Technician Salaries in Ithaca, NY

Hey everyone! I'm a Transfer student at Cornell University in Ithaca, NY and in dire need of a job. Here are my credentials: - CPhT -...

jtC32 in Sacramento, California

Updated 23 months ago

Pharmacy tech VS billing and coding - 1 Reply

I'm currently a medical assistant. I will take the AAMA exam in March 2013. I work part time but I'm earning just a tad above minimum wage. I get at...

jd

Pharmacy Technician/Assistant in WA

Hi, Is there any training/education required for a pharmacy assistant beyond a diploma and registering with the state? What salary do you make...

scooterinnc84 in Lewisville, North Carolina

Can I work as a pharmacy technician without answering phones and dealing with customers in my case?

Probably not, but here is my situation.... I have trouble hearing people when talking to them due to some Auditory Processing Disorder issues, I get...

Longsen

Question about the PTCE and the ExCPT exams

Which one of these exams should I take if I wanted to be certified to work as a Pharmacy Tech in Milwaukee, Wisconsin? Thanks!

Soon2BePharmTech in Conyers, Georgia

Any hints/tips you guys can give? Sending in resume...

Hello, I recently decided to pursue a career as a Pharmacy Technician. I just got back from meeting with the Pharmacy Manager (I guess that was...

Poyo in Washington, District of Columbia

Pay Rate?

Ive been working at CVS for about a year now and Ive recently got 95 cent raise to bring me at a whopping 9.95/hr. I was wondering if that is the...

Jeff in Conyers, Georgia

Misdemeanor offense??

I read somewhere that if someone has a misdemeanor offense in the past 5 years, he or she is not allowed to become a pharmacy tech? Is this true??...

GPerez88 in Webster, Massachusetts

Recieving my license