Bad Pharmacy Tech Schools

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 100 of 215)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  Next »   Last »

leeg in Seattle, Washington

67 months ago

I graduated from the pharmacy tech program at PIMA Medical Institute. I kind of regret it now that I am in debt for $7500. I dont recommend that school to anyone. They had a problem with no instructors! There was a period of two months that I had substitues, and they had to keep interviewing people! What a crock. Don't go to PIMA they just want your money! They even tried to milk more money out of me by trying to get me to enroll in a associate degree program! I said heck no, I don;t even have a job yet. Give me a chance to see if I like being a pharmacy tech first!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (14) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Lilian Sosa in Denver, Colorado

67 months ago

At first i was thinking of doing everest because i thought... "i don't need THAT much training to be a pharm tech." but i found a program at a local community college. it sounds good but im not too sure. can someone tell me if this sounds good? here's the link...

www.arapahoe.edu/deptprgrms/pht/index.html

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

b_lefty in Aurora, Colorado

66 months ago

Hi, I am currently a Pharm tech. student at Arapahoe. Excellent school!. Make arrangements with Dr. Allen for a visit.

Lilian Sosa in Denver, Colorado said: At first i was thinking of doing everest because i thought... "i don't need THAT much training to be a pharm tech." but i found a program at a local community college. it sounds good but im not too sure. can someone tell me if this sounds good? here's the link...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

cherokeequeen74 in lincoln, Arkansas

65 months ago