Best places to work for?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 100 of 212)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  Next »   Last »

robwatter

55 months ago

I have been with CVS for 5 years and 2 of those 5 years I have been a licensed Tech. I haven't been able to work in the Pharmacy and was told by the DM that I have no future in the Company to move on.

CVS uses and abuses it employees. Your right its about conqueroring the world and not giving a crap about its employees. I so done with CVS but right now I am stuck right were I am till I can get another Tech job.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No Reply - Report abuse

AVOID CVS at all costs!!! in Spring Hope, North Carolina

54 months ago

Been with CVS for 10 years. Used to have decent pay raises, and while things were busy it never felt like you were working AGAINST Corporate instead of WITH them to be able to take care of customers. But it sure feels like that now, with all the new "initiatives" they throw down on us on a weekly basis with no extra hours. In fact, they're CUTTING hours now. And then there's the 2% capped raises, if that.

I heard that some in management didn't get raises at all - maybe THAT'S why they send out always-threatening, and sometimes downright rude emails on a regular basis. They were actually furious recently when they couldn't find enough people to abandon their families in the middle of a BLIZZARD to STAY IN THE STORES to keep them running in the middle of said blizzard!

It's unmitigated greed like this, with ZERO regard for employees, that makes me wonder why I'm not a Communist sometimes.