Certified Pharmacy Tech - Seeking Contract Home-Infusion Employment, will relocate!

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

VRose in Belle Glade, Florida

66 months ago

RE: Home-Infusion, Seeking Nationwide Employment

I have been a Certified Pharmacy Tech for a retail chain for about 10 months now. Today, because of the bad economy, I have been notified that my store will be closing, and I will be losing my job, since I do not have enough time with the retail chain, well, last in, first out...

I am seeking nationwide contract employment 1-6 months, full time. I am only seeking Home Infusion, IV, Hospital IV, etc. I have very little training in the world of home infusion, but I have been in a clean room, and since I have done some home infusion, I do have some aseptic technique knowledge. I am willing to be trained and learn, and willing to relocate to your area for short-term contract employment.

Some may ask why would I do such a thing? I can honestly say there are very few pharmacy tech jobs in my area, and I am willing to do what I need in order to survive and keep going. If I must relocate to a new area for a short time, then I will do just that. I am reliable, dedicated, and trustworthy, and very flexible plus I have a clean background :)

with a 30 day advanced notice, I will be able to obtain any registration info if need for your state while your company completes background check, hiring procedures, and misc procedures.

Thank-You

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Mickey in Grand Rapids, Michigan

66 months ago

Pharmacy Technician II
Company: Spectrum Health
Salary: Not Specified Category: Healthcare / Nursing Date Posted: 01/30/2009 Travel Required: Not Specified Security Clearance: No Work Type: Any Job Description
Title: Pharmacy Technician II
Entity: Spectrum Health Infusion Pharmacy Services
Pay Rate: 12. 00 - 16. 20