Male Pharmacy Technicians

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 58 of 58)
Page:  « Previous   1  2   

this is it in York, Pennsylvania

48 months ago

Pharmacy Tech jobs sucks. I am a fairly new CPhT and this job is WAYYYYYYYYY underpaid. The CPhT is only a starting point. You will know nothing until you get hands on. Until this job is recognized for the knowledge you need and the physical abuse on your body (legs and feet - you are on them ALL day) there will continue to be an employment turnover and lesser qualified, trained individuals. I'm out of here. Not worth the pennies.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

BisonBrandon in Hillsboro, Oregon

48 months ago

Speaking from a pharmacist perspective, I'm actually looking to hire a Male or Two for my pharmacy. All those ladies can get CATTY in a hurry! In working with floating technicians that are male (and being one in past years before I graduated), I can appreciate someone who is motivated to do the best (s)he can day in and day out and not let politics or workplace drama affect him/her. My professors always told me through school that a good technician is worth his/her weight in gold.

Find someone who is able to appreciate your work style and the pay and rewards will pay off in time.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

tores253 in Lakewood, Washington

39 months ago