PTCB EXAM RESULTS...along with a question

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (151 to 200 of 1133)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  Next »   Last »

MARIA in Santa Monica, California

77 months ago

Vee in Apopka, Florida said: If u do good practicing the book, u'll do excellent in the test. books are overbearing but r really helpful. Focus on Math, conversions, Sigcodes, brand-generics and u'll be fine.

What is sigcodes ?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

tombisana in Morrow, Georgia

77 months ago

mimi said: I failed the test the first time, but i am going to take it again. Has anyone taking the new computer test that out now? I felt bad about failing because i have been working as a technician for a long time, but i am not good at taking tests.

Make sure you study the dosage calculations and know your laws. Each test is different andyou have no way of knowing what to study. I have found that most students that take the test find it to be math and the laws set forth for Pharmacy. I commend you for not getting discourage. Take it as many times as you have to until you past. Remember, you are looking for a career not a job! Persistanca and perserverance is the key. I wish you all the best.

tombisana in Morrow, Georgia

77 months ago

lizbeth26 in Houston, Texas said: is it hard

The test is only hard if you do not study. You must be consistant and study alittle each day even if it is for 15-20 min. Calculations, laws are normally some where in the test. Get you a ceritfication review book and go through it from beginning to end. PTCB also makes a disk in the back of the book (Mosby) that is excellent. All of my students use it, and everyone of them has passed there test. Good Luck.

peggy47 in Klamath Falls, Oregon

77 months ago

lizbeth diaz in Houston, Texas said: YOU SHOULD GO TO SCHOOL