PTCB exam

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (8)

Kim in Roswell, Georgia

65 months ago

Hello, I have no experience at all in pharmacy but I am thinking about getting my certification to be a Pharmacy Technician. There are so many books out there that could be used to study for the PTCB exam, my question is which books are the best for a beginner like me? Thanks.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

lukas in Chicago, Illinois

65 months ago

Hi Kim - good luck with the test!
I read on www.bestpharmacyreport.com that Delmar's Pharmacy Technician Certification Exam Review is one of the best to read to prep for the exam, it also said at the same site that 'Reference Guide for Pharmacy Technician Exam' is a good one too. hope that helps!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

brown_dude34 in Roslindale, Massachusetts

65 months ago

After conducting an enormous amount of research on the passing the pharmacy technician certification exam. I have come to the conclusion Delmar’s Pharmacy Technician Certification Exam Review by Patricia K. Anthony is the definitive textbook when it comes to passing this exam. This is the textbook I would recommend to all aspiring pharmacy technicians desperately seeking to become certified.

If you want a passing score on your first attempt. Buy this book and digest this material. Register and sit for the exam you are guaranteed success if you study the material contained in this book. Nowadays you can find this textbook at your local Barnes and Noble bookstore. Preview the book before you buy here at google books link provided below.

books.google.com/books?id=fhd2Q8ANlZAC&printsec=frontcover&dq=delmars+pharmacy+technician+exam+review#v=onepage&q=&f=false

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Pharmacy Tech Instructor in Bountiful, Utah

64 months ago