Pharmacy Tech online school

Comments (51 to 100 of 527)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  Next »   Last »

savanna in Apple Valley, California

84 months ago

Z in Rancho Mirage, California said: Thanks for all the advice guys. Even though I didn't ask for it I was googling it up and stumbled on to this site, and found most of my questions answered. I was about to enroll in maric college here in Palm Springs CA and they were charging me $12700 for a 9 month pharmacy tech school program. I have decided not to take it anymore after reading all this, but I still want to enroll in some kind of school so I can gain some knowledge and would like some kinda of hands on training. I found out that my local college offers the same program for about $2,195 and compare to $12,700 you can't beat it. Atleast I know I won't spend the the next couple of years trying to pay off 12k.

Thanks,
Z

you really learn a lot form maric i graduated from there and its a great school! well the one i went to in riverside! its more hands on then a regular college an they only have a few students to help you get a hang of everything alot easy-er!

84 months ago

vinu in Torrance, California said: thank u very much for the info..as u said to get into pharmacy as pharmacy clerk,can i just go & apply.will they take persons with out any experience in pharmacy field,becoz i don't have any pharmacy experience,iam a master graduate in chemistry only.also can u recommend the name of the book which i have to study for the PTCB exam ?..once again thank u so much..

if your talking a baout a jobin ca the pay is cut in half with out pharmcy tech schoolong.. but you do have a very good degree to go some where better.. they get paid well .. loma linda unv.. starts out at 19 per hour.. but you have to go to school. an have a nation test.. but they also make good money at just a walgreens they start out around 18per hour! good luck!

84 months ago