I'm a new tech at Walmart pharmacy, i'm still confused on using the Connexus system such as billing problems and insurance info

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 100 of 301)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  Next »   Last »

tlr5859 in Rockwall, Texas

56 months ago

acts1614 in Broken Arrow, Oklahoma said: I need help in knowing how to be better at troubleshoot. Starting in June if stores haven't already started. We are suppose to input the sigs before the customer leaves the dropoff window. Today I had a rx for xopenex and a reject that said insurance allows 9.6 per day. ??? Things are going to change in June for Tech's drastically. I need to make sure that I have the troubleshoot figured out before June. I also have a staff pharmacist that has it in for me. When I do need help, I get in trouble for asking a question. So what is a person suppose to do.

The important thing about troubleshooting is that most of yall don't read both reject messages. By both I mean the one on the left side of screen AND the one on the right. The message telling you 9.6 per day is telling you that you have the wrong days supply input. Just because the computer calculated the days supply, does not mean it is correct. Most of the time inhalers and eye drops are miscalculated for days supply. Learn how many sprays are in a package and divide by the number of puffs per day. For eye drops, 1ML = approx 20 drops so a 3ML bottle of PATADAY yields 60 drops. Used one drop in each eye once a day means it is a 30 day supply.

Hope this helps.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

56 months ago