pharmacy technician salary

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 150 of 1266)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  Next »   Last »

DC in Hayward, California

79 months ago

Hello,

I am thinking about going to school for pharmacy technician. I have a B.S. in business but want to get into pharmacy and work part-time while my kids are in school.

I am in the San Jose area in California. Can anyone give me information on the job market and the pay?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

rjc

79 months ago

Your best bet is to check with kaiser I hear that they pay real well and there all over calif.

rjc

79 months ago

I'm a pharm tech with cvs and I want to know if anyone out there was a cvs tech like myself and now is working for caremark. Just wanted to know if they gave you a different pay scale and how hard was it to get the job now that there one company

79 months ago

ms diamond in San Francisco/BAY AREA, California said: My background is in Sales and Marketing. I decided to attend a Pharm Tech course to familiarize myself with drugs (generic/trade). Part of the 6 month program included an externship in a retail drugstore, I eventually got hired from the externship. Working at a drugstore was not my goal, just used it to network and gain knowledge. I also volunteered at a nearby hospital because I knew that "inpatient" pharmacy paid more. Most pharm tech schools include IV compounding.
My goal is nuclear med/pharmacy. Plenty of jobs in biotech. I currently work as a SALES REP and make $128,000.