the worse place to work as a Pharmacy Technician

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (501 to 504 of 504)
Page:  « First « Previous   8  9  10  11   

Babydollrj15 in Columbia, Maryland

4 months ago

I worked for CVS for 10 months. Did extra work and always stayed late. Even did extra things to make the pharmacy look good. I have been a tech for many years and was one of the first people in MD to become a certified technician. I had a sudden leave for my father in laws death and two days after I returned I was fired for a mistake that happened two months prior. I can't even get unemployment due to the lies corporate told them. The conditions are horrible in a 24 hour store that is the second busiest in the state doing about 5000 prescriptions a week. They only allow 400 hours a week. With a store that size they really need 500 hours to get everything done correctly. That doesn't even account for all the extra bs like pcq calls and day 6 and esi calls. I felt used and abused when I was fired. Now I am just angry.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

CindyC in Columbus, Ohio

4 months ago