Per Diem???

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (16)

Victoria in Los Angeles, California

89 months ago

I was wondering how Per Diem works excately? I am new to the phlebotomy world, and really need someone to explain how a per Diem position works.... I understand what it means, I just would like someone to walk me through it, or explain their past experiences with a per Diem position. Thank in advance

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (29) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Nan Dalton

86 months ago

Per Diem work is when a facility needs you they call you. You can go into any facility and tell them what hours you are available, they will call you when needed. The pay usually starts at a better salary than regular hourly workers.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Gabrielle in Orangeburg, New York

86 months ago

I've worked per diem for a few years in the past. Some were almost like a "real job", they needed me a lot, other times, I covered people being out. The only bad thing is if you really want the hours, it's not consistant. I liked it when my kids were small and I only did it for positions in the afternoon or evening. I was a CNA and pharmacy tech.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Nan Dalton

86 months ago