Insight from thoses in the PTA program

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 225)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

russ1220 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

39 months ago

It's always nice to hear from those who are already in the field and it gives me great motivation to work hard. But, I would like to hear from those about experiences and tips on getting excepted into a program. Also, insight on once one is in the program what is to be expected.

Im currently attending Broward College, and I'm very sure of my major being PTA. I am very excited to be moving in the right direction and making progress at achieving my goal. I'm a older student and am determined to succed. I feel at the point there isn't much that can detour me from reaching my goal.

I appreciate this forum. The information and tips that are provided.

Everyone keep up the good work!
Thanks for any insight you can provide.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Future PTA in Scottsdale, Arizona

39 months ago

As somebody who just finished with the application process, I think I have quite a bit to add here. Most of the answer to your question is going to depend of course on whether you are already committed/tied down to a particular school or geographic location. In those instances, of course the answer to the question is to just call the schools or look on their websites and see what the criteria for admittance is.

I'm assuming you're looking to apply for admittance for Fall 2012, since all the application dates are pretty much already passed for this Fall.