Is CSCS worth it for a PTA

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (6)

Jak in Columbus, Ohio

35 months ago

I have my bachelors degree in exercise science with a backgtound in strength and conditioning and I'm working towards an associates of applied science for PTA. I'm just wondering if its worth the fees to get my CSCS or not being a PTA

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

bluelineman in McKinney, Texas

35 months ago

How much are the fees? If you are working in a sports medicine oriented outpatient clinic or with athletes it might be worth it (depending on cost). In any other setting, probably not.

taurus20red in Lawrenceville, Georgia

32 months ago

I'm curious to know why arent you applying to a PT school to become a physical therapist instead of a PTA? You already have a bachelors degree and you will have more opportunities and more money instead of pta.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Jak in Columbus, Ohio

32 months ago