July NPTE review

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (17)

Ssel in Citrus Heights, California

28 months ago

Anyone here who's going to take the July NPTE? We can arrange an online group study. I am a foreign trained PT and initially wants to take the PTA first this coming July to prepare myself to a more challenging PT exam this January 2013. Let me know if some of you guys is/are interested. I am a fulltime mom, but kids are already 11 and 10 so I have all my time to study except during meal time.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

kiko_m in Jackson, California

27 months ago

Hi, I am also foreign trained, i am also a PT but would also want to take the PTA since I graduated from PT many years ago. Unlike you, I will only be starting my credentialing this month. How did you go about it? Are you a legal resident already? What are the requirements? Did you also take the english tests? Hope to hear from you soon.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

27 months ago

Yes, you need to have an SSn or be a legal resident when applying here in Ca. But other states dont require one, like NY and delaware. Here in CA, you just need to undergo the PT eval, once approved, you can use it both for PT and Pta. I am a perm res, thats why I dont need to take the toefl exam. Good luck!

kiko_m in Jackson, California

27 months ago

Hi SSel, that's good to hear. I have SSN and a legal resident too. what credentialing agency did you use? I have heard of good reviews for ICD?

27 months ago

Yes, icd is good. Mine was ierf, got 2 deficits. I took the subjects at PRI Phil. last march.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

kiko_m in Valley Springs, California

27 months ago

thanks for replying. I appreciate the information you provided.

gabci in Baldwin, New York

26 months ago