PTAs in FLORIDA, please help...

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (31)

Rosa in Chevy Chase, Maryland

59 months ago

Hi all, thanks in advance for your help. I am planning to move near the Boca Raton Area. I am also planning to study for PTA. Is there any school near that area that offers the PTA program at night or with some flexibility that allows one to work? Is full-time the only way to achive this degree? I have been a Personal Trainer and have a AA in Exercise Science, and I am hoping to be able to get credits for some of the basic courses. Do the program still take 2 years, right? Are there long waiting lists for this program in Florida? What are the best paid places to work as a PTA, I assume nursing homes?
Any aswers to these questions would be greatly appreciated!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Anne in Palm City, Florida

58 months ago

Rosa in Chevy Chase, Maryland said: Hi all, thanks in advance for your help. I am planning to move near the Boca Raton Area. I am also planning to study for PTA. Is there any school near that area that offers the PTA program at night or with some flexibility that allows one to work? Is full-time the only way to achive this degree? I have been a Personal Trainer and have a AA in Exercise Science, and I am hoping to be able to get credits for some of the basic courses. Do the program still take 2 years, right? Are there long waiting lists for this program in Florida? What are the best paid places to work as a PTA, I assume nursing homes?
Any aswers to these questions would be greatly appreciated!