What is the future of home health?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (11)

JJTENN in Dyersburg, Tennessee

47 months ago

Hello, im currently a second year pta student and i have been inquiring about jobs in different fields just to see what is available for ptas as far as salary and benefits go. ALL THE PERKS! My researh has made it pretty aparent to me that home health HH is the way to go as far as the pay goes i have talked to a few new grads that are making 45.00 per patient ( i live in the west tennessee area), and the.more i look into it the more it appeals to me. Not just for the pay but.also for the extra freedom of not being in one place all day with someone always breathing down your neck. So on to my main question. I have been hearing rumors that HH for us will not be around much.longer. i guess due to new legislation. Is there any truth to this? If so how long till we start to see the effects of this legislation. I really have my heart set on home health for a few different reasons. Does anyone have any info for me? Any comments will be greatly appreciated.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Jeremiah Fredrick in Florida

47 months ago