Bachelor's Degree

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 100 of 153)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Mommy Ronni in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

53 months ago

Stephanie PA-C in Newport News, Virginia said: Tiffany, some of your information is incorrect. I just graduated from Howard University's Bachelor PA program. We do our Pharmacology class with the medical school and have no trouble getting DEA numbers or otherwise licensed. The state medical boards are aware of which programs (regardless of degree) offer Pharm courses. There are some Master's programs that don't. The only difference between the Bachelor's and Master's program is in the degree name.

Thank you so much for that info. I was a student at Howard, and I am returning in the fall. I have been researching like crazy to find out what the difference would be in obtaining my b.s. or master's, and you have answered my question. If you have anymore info about the Howard PA program please email me at snekrpimpg@yahoo.com. I hope you get this!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

PA-C in Westlake, Ohio

53 months ago

Claudia in Plainville, Connecticut said: The above is not entirely true. I am a PA-C working in NY and have a DEA number. I graduated with an Associates in Physician Assistant Studies from an accredited college in Florida. The C after PA denotes I was eligible for and passed the NCCPA sponsored PANCE exam. Associate programs are rapidly changing to require higher degrees, like BA, BS, MA, MS. So those of you who dare enter the program and want to finish quickly, look for AS PA programs. Good luck....you'll need it.