Charles Drew University, Los Angeles

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (44)

Sainla in Westford, Massachusetts

71 months ago

Have anybody gone to this University for their PA program? If so, how was your experience in the school? Is it hard to get into the program?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

AM, PA-C in Los Angeles, California

69 months ago

First let's rephrase your question into proper English; "HAS anyone . . . ?" I am a Drew grad. Every program has pretty much the same requirements. Some programs have one or two weird classes that they might require, but the core science is the same. It takes about 2 years FT to complete the prerequisites if you don't have a BA/BS. Plus two more for the program. You will have NO LIFE once in--an absolute sacrifice.
Drew is a great school and is only getting better. It is in the hood, but that's the charm; it's the underdog. Oldest in the state of CA, and second oldest in the nation after Duke.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (13) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

LesH in Fresno, California

69 months ago

[QUOTE who="AM, second oldest in the nation after Duke.

You are right about it being the first PA program in California, but it's not the second oldest in the nation.

LesH
Past Clinical Coordinator
CRD Primary Care PA program

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

O.F in Duarte, California

69 months ago

I graduated from Charles Drew 12 years ago. It is a great school as many other schools but you have to work hard no matter which school you go to. I wish you luck''. PA is a good and enriching profession, you learn and teach every day of your life.

MS in LA in Yakima, Washington

68 months ago

Sainla in Westford, Massachusetts said: Have anybody gone to this University for their PA program? If so, how was your experience in the school? Is it hard to get into the program?