I am trying to get into Nova Southeastern PA program? Anybody with a 2.8 overall get in?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 328)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Sarah in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

77 months ago

Just saw this post- did you ever get in? I'm starting to take my pre-req's now to try and apply for PA school in the fall. Unfortunately, I really screwed up my undergrad with an Art degree and a low GPA. I'm hoping I can get straight A's with my pre-reqs and prove to them I have changed my ways and am ready for this.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (50) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

Rose Schanel in Beverly Hills, Florida

71 months ago

Cdavis10 in Zephyrhills, Florida said: I just decided to be a PA. I am a Junior at USF getting my bio degree i have an overall of 3.3-3.5 but I have no experience... I am applying to hospitals over Tampa and have set up several shadow days with local PAs. Do any of you have any advice to prepare to apply to UF. I cant afford Nova and I cannot afford to move out of FL. Thanks for your tips they are really appreciated!!
cdavis11@mail.usf.edu

UF isn't as cheap as you think it is, remember the you have to pay around 300.00 a month in parking alone and you have to pay to park at shands were you do your clinical rotations and their fees didn't include books and other fees. the cost comes close to Nova when you add it all up. Good luck

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

aperry6 in Tampa, Florida

70 months ago