Physician Employment Contract Q&A

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (6)

RHolloman in Washington, District of Columbia

102 months ago

I am a healthcare attorney with a national practice focused on physician employment agreements. My wife is a physician and I understand the position physicians searching for employment may find themselves in (i.e. having been trained in the practice of medicine, but not learning the busines of medicine). I am happy to answer your questions free of charge. Please feel free to post your qustions here, or send them to me via e-mail at rjholloman@hollomanlawgroup.com.

- Was this comment helpful?
Reply - Report abuse

JA in Cleveland, Ohio

100 months ago

I am a physician and my want to stop my practice of hospital medicine to pursue my educational goals and my boss states that I do not have the right to resign before 1 year. THreatened me with professional comsequences. I am stressed. What should I do. Hitred an attorney but no use and contract is vague. Please help!!!!!

Yes
/ No
Reply - Report abuse

rjholloman in Washington, District of Columbia

100 months ago

What exactly does your contract stipulate with respect to early termination? Please feel free to contact me through my law firm for a faster response.

Reply - Report abuse

sunandi in Elkin, North Carolina

96 months ago

Hi,