What are the best pipefitter qualifications and training to get ahead?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (12)

Host

What is the best training for becoming a pipefitter? What types of ongoing training or certifications are necessary to be an effective pipefitter?

What do non-traditional career paths look like?

Reply - Report abuse

Donte Knight in Dundalk, Maryland

92 months ago

I have been working for a general contractor for six years now.For five years I was being trained by a pipe mechanic but ,im not certified.Do you think theres any opportunities for a hard- working person like myself.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (40) / No (12) Reply - Report abuse

rick in Smiths Creek, Michigan

87 months ago

no, working my butt off never got me anywhere its all about who you know lazy jerk offs that ive worked with years ago are now working for the big 3 only because they had relatives working there ive killed myself for 20 yrs. in this trade, took and passed the skilled trades test for all
the big 3 numerous times and never got a response and i'd work circles around 80 percent of those slugs but unfortunately for me my dad was a firefighter. so my advice for you is ask your mom who in your family works for the big 3!!!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

jason in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

84 months ago

rick in smiths creek michigan you are very hard to understand.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

jerry toms in Fort Wayne, Indiana

80 months ago

rick in Smiths Creek, Michigan said: no, working my butt off never got me anywhere its all about who you know lazy jerk offs that ive worked with years ago are now working for the big 3 only because they had relatives working there ive killed myself for 20 yrs. in this trade, took and passed the skilled trades test for all