PIPING DESIGN

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (8)

Mark Misuraca in Spring, Texas

91 months ago

DINESH.R said: EVEN PEOPLE FINISH PIPING DESIGN AND ENGINEERING COURSES, VERY RARE OPPURTUNITIES ARE AVAILABLE FOR A FRESHER TO GET INTO PIPING DESIGN FIELD.

Hi. Dinesh. I feel the same way you do. I have 7 years design experience in a related industry i.e. mechanical seals for rotating equipment and wanted to get into plan design and found lots of opportunities for experienced help but none for new people entering into the business. I probably one of the lucky individuals who got there foot in the door at Fluor here in the states.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (16) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

J.O. Pennock in Clearwater, Florida

84 months ago

You wrote:
WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT CREATING MORE OPPORTUNITIES FOR FRESHERS.
I assume by your use of the term "FRESHER" you mean "newcomer" or "novice".

Yes! every newcomer (or a novice) should have a chance to enter a profession of his or her choice. However that person should be properly trained first.
Let's look at it this way. Say you have a child who is in need of a very complex operation to save his or her life. Who do you want to operate on your child? Someone who id properly trained and with some experience doing the type of operation your child needs or would you allow a "FRESHER" or novice to do the operation.
I think the answer is obvious, you would want the doctor who is properly trained.
The Process Plant Engineering Companies also want the properly trained individual to do their work.
Go get the training!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Mehul Panchal in Vadodara, India

77 months ago

Hello sir's,

I would like to request to all please suggest me starting salary and must have knowledge of autoCAD and proE or not when i would join any professional institute for PDS(Piping engineer software).