Testing for ExxonMobil

Comments (1 to 50 of 122)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

RyanA in Sugar Land, Texas

41 months ago

I have 8 years of operator experience but, I left the Industry for greener pastures. I worked at the Exxon complex as a process technician. I am trying to get back into the Industry. I have secured a test date with ExxonMobil in January. Anyone taken the process technician test lately? I have tested. 7 times with the usual suspects over the last 3 months with no luck. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Good luck to you all and thanks for reading.

RyanA

Terry68 in Hattiesburg, Mississippi

41 months ago

I took the Exxon mobile test in September in Louisiana. I can't remember any details but it was really hard. I took the Shell test in march and it was easier. It had the basics the math, reading comprehension. There's more but I can't remember it. I didn't think I had passed but I did. I'm starting my final semester in PTEC and just thought I had better get a jump on trying to get on with some of the oil companies. I hope this helps.

41 months ago

Thanks for the insight. How is your PTECH going?

Terry68 in Hattiesburg, Mississippi

40 months ago

Its going good. I had a hard time with chemistry but I got through it. Im just wondering how long after I graduate. I have applied for the Shell Oil internship 4 times and can't hook it. I think my lack of experience in the oil or chemical industry is major stumbling block. But I will keep trying

Kirsty in Midrand, South Africa

36 months ago