Tips for proof operator interviews.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (35)

Host

Do you have any tips to help prepare for an upcoming proof operator interview?

Are there common interview questions that come up again and again?

Reply - Report abuse

shibu in Lakewood, California

96 months ago

I haev to attend one proof operator interview tommorow so please give me detail what i will prepare and what they will ask i have no idea i was in bank but operation job

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Dana in Charlotte, North Carolina

96 months ago

shibu said: I haev to attend one proof operator interview tommorow so please give me detail what i will prepare and what they will ask i have no idea i was in bank but operation job

hey shibu,
i worked as a proof operator for first union and bank of bank, both part-time jobs. when i interviewed for first union and bank of america, they had me take a typing test to test my numeric skills. we went thought standard interview questions but they are more concern with you typing skills. as a proof operator, you can make more money in bonuses for keystrokes per hour plus your hourly rate. at times i made more in bonuses than my hourly rate but with both combine together, i made as much as someone who works full-time in a different job. and the people that worked as full-time proof operators made as much at 35K-40K and part-time 20K-30K per year. the down side to it is that you have to stay until all the work is complete. my part-time hours where like, 5pm to 9pm but sometime had to stay until 10pm and holidays the workload was heavy and had some late nights but the money was good. so, my advise to you is to google something like numeric typing test and for a website that you can practice on for free and also review your standard interviewing questions. good luck!!
dana
Charlotte, NC

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse