Are Psychiatric Social Worker job opportunities growing or declining?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

Host

Are jobs in this industry on the rise? Are there any sub-sectors that are growing?

Where are the jobs? Which places have the most Psychiatric Social Worker opportunities?

Reply - Report abuse

Alan in Sugar Land, Texas

52 months ago

I'd like to know more about this career. I graduated with a BS in psychology and have been thinking about the social work field. If anything, I wouldn't mind being a medical social worker. I assume that a masters degree is required, but I'd like to get some work experience. How do we get into social work anyway?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

socialwkr in Missouri

52 months ago

Alan in Sugar Land, Texas said: I'd like to know more about this career. I graduated with a BS in psychology and have been thinking about the social work field. If anything, I wouldn't mind being a medical social worker. I assume that a masters degree is required, but I'd like to get some work experience. How do we get into social work anyway?