How to get a job in QA

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (27)

Yuga in Royersford, Pennsylvania

85 months ago

I am a QA Analyst with more than 3 yrs of experience and was working in one of the asian country. But as I moved here I am searching job in the same profile but nothing is happening. Im trying since last 4-5 months(..applying online, has registered on almost all the job portals) but getting ZERO replies from recruiters. Consultants do call sometimes and frwd my resume to recruiter but no reply then onwards.

Am I wrong somewhere,,,,or my approach is not correct,,im really in confusion,,please waiting for ur comments---

note- Im having my EAD(authority to legally work in US) so they wont ve to worry for my sponsorship.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (130) / No (30) Reply - Report abuse

Sweta Panda in Columbia, Maryland

75 months ago

Priya,

Have you found any job as a QA tester?I am also searching but no luck.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (15) Reply - Report abuse

Siva in Tampa, Florida

74 months ago

QA jobs are not for house wifes that just got their EAD. All the house wifes seem to think they can just jump in to IT as a QA analyst. Those days are long gone.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (36) / No (49) Reply - Report abuse

Rassel in Forest Hills, New York

64 months ago

Good luck guys
no is the time to get job
job are coming

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

dv in Melbourne, Australia

62 months ago

Yuga in Royersford, Pennsylvania said: I am a QA Analyst with more than 3 yrs of experience and was working in one of the asian country. But as I moved here I am searching job in the same profile but nothing is happening. Im trying since last 4-5 months(..applying online, has registered on almost all the job portals) but getting ZERO replies from recruiters. Consultants do call sometimes and frwd my resume to recruiter but no reply then onwards.