The best part is...

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (16)

Host

What do you enjoy most about radiation therapist work? What do you dislike the most? Is it challenging? Are there many opportunities to learn and advance?

What keeps you at your job?

Reply - Report abuse

Bbelle06 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

79 months ago

I've been a therapist for 3 years now. I look forward to seeing my patients everyday. They are reason why I love my job. Sometime it can be very stressful at work though. I think it's the different personalities in the dept. Some Doctors are very hard to work with. Scheduling can be hectic at times. Things need to be done at a certain time in an 8 hour work day, it's hard to get everything done in one day. Especially when there's emergency pts or when the machine isn't working. Some setups are complicated and can be challenging. There's limited advancement in this field, but I learn something new everyday. The reason why I'm still at my job is because I feel like this is my second family. Majority of the therapist that I work with have been working there for years. I was offered a job as a student. So I feel very close to them. Believe me its not the money. I know I can be making a lot more at another center.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (13) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

ci in Gainesville, Florida

77 months ago

I'm a Rad Tech and have been thinking about becoming a radiation therapist i found a school that only takes a year and i'm sure it what i want to do. my only concern it that i fell that i may not find a job when i finish school. does any one know how the job market for radiation therapist is in florida and georgia?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (28) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Ci in Gainesville, Florida

77 months ago