radiation therapist or respiratory therapist?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 200)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

angela in Atlanta, Georgia

78 months ago

Hello,
I have been a Radiation Therapist for over 15 years. I'm not sure if radiation would be less stressful than respiratory. I have worked full-time,part-time and PRN schedules. I have 2 children and it has been helpful to work part-time. That been said, it is getting harder to find part-time jobs with flexible schedules. Radiation Therapist can work in many settings: Hospital, private clinics and also locums work(if you want to travel). With anything it seems the market for therapist goes in cycles of a lot of jobs to not very many jobs. I guess it depends on what area you live in. Good luck with your decision.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (22) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

johnny in Spanish Fork, Utah

78 months ago

So it's hard to get a job as a radiation therapist?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (29) / No (8) Reply - Report abuse

tammi in Detroit, Michigan

76 months ago

Ima radiation therapy student. it can be hard to get a job once you graduate from he program since this field is a small community of health care professionals. The salary should not be your driving force because it is diffrnt evey where you go. Being in the RTT program now I can tell you that school will be frustrating at first but once you are familair with the policies and procedures it's not so bad. but as far as finding a job goes it all depends on where you apply. some states have better opportunities

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (19) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Kris in London, Ontario

75 months ago