uniform question

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (17)

Tyler in Iraq

70 months ago

Hey everyone. Still in the Army, planning on a career in Radiation Therapy when I get out.

I am wondering if you wear scrubs as a uniform, and if so - are you allowed to wear long sleeves under them? I am heavily tattooed (up to my wrists), and would like to keep them hidden during work. I wouldn't want my appearance to make the patient feel uncomfortable at all.

Thanks!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Kristin in Provo, Utah

70 months ago

Tyler,
I am a Radiation Therapist. The dress code really depends on where you work. Some Radiation Therapy departments require that therapists do NOT wear scrubs, but I would say that is the exception rather than the rule. Most Radiation Therapists wear scrubs to work and don't care at all if you wear a long sleeve shirt under them. I do it all the time. Or could always wear a lab coat over your scrubs.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

Tyler

70 months ago

Thanks for the info.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Laci in Dickson, Tennessee

42 months ago

Kristin in Provo, Utah said: Tyler,
I am a Radiation Therapist. The dress code really depends on where you work. Some Radiation Therapy departments require that therapists do NOT wear scrubs, but I would say that is the exception rather than the rule. Most Radiation Therapists wear scrubs to work and don't care at all if you wear a long sleeve shirt under them. I do it all the time. Or could always wear a lab coat over your scrubs.

Hi,