Interview with Spirit for Ramp....need some advice please!!

Comments (9)

Deon B in North Miami Beach, Florida

74 months ago

Hey folks....I have an interview with Spirit Airlines for a ramp position. I would like to know if anyone on here has had an interview with Spirit for the ramp before? If so...what kind of questions can I expect? I worked for United for 10 years, so I have some ramp experience. I am feeling a little bit nervous and excited at the same time! I would really love to land this job. Any advice would be greatly appreciated....Thanks.

Deon B.

Kevin in Garden City, Michigan

73 months ago

I wish you the best in your pursuit of this position. I worked six years at the Detroit station. I was a family referral, although the interview process is not a tough one. As you can guess, there is a lengthy security clearance procedure, especially since 9/11. It's more of a chance where you demonstrate your abilities to the ramp supervisors versus taking a class or orientation first. I am assuming you are applying for the position at Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood. I will be honest: They have many different flights from there to the Carribean over the course of a day; staffing quantities have always been a concern. Be prepared to literally go that extra mile and do extra work in order to get the job done. But if you possess a good work ethic, it should be no problem for you.

Deon B in North Miami Beach, Florida

73 months ago