What are the best ramp agent qualifications and training to get ahead?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (33)

Host

What is the best training for becoming a ramp agent? What types of ongoing training or certifications are necessary to be an effective ramp agent?

What do non-traditional career paths look like?

Reply - Report abuse

jefluv in Bronx, New York

93 months ago

Is being a ramp agent a hard job?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (20) / No (17) Reply - Report abuse

rmonlv in Long Beach, California

91 months ago

I work as a ramp agent in LAX for two years. You dont need training before you enter is like entering the military they will train you there, they just need people that can handle the job, Ramp agent is like bootcamp in short explanation, it requires a lot of body action. It depends if you are built to do the job. I seen a lot of people that was hired fat and they loose weight big time and they love it. Some people they quit in a week..

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (39) / No Reply - Report abuse

lidya in Meda, Italy

84 months ago

jefluv in Bronx, New York said: Is being a ramp agent a hard job?

yes it is for weather conditions.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

tata in Australia

81 months ago

hi guys!i'm a ramp agent since 4 years and i have totally 9 years of airport career in my background.Actually i'm living in Australia (SYD) and i'm looking for this position.I'm an italian girl and that's incredible how could be difficoult to find a job as ramp agent here.I'm trained jet,i'm marshalling certificated and i can make all kind of loadsheet manual then by computer.Anybody has answered to my application form...i'm so sad...that's my job..that's my life..you know..u can do it just if u love it so much.please,if anybody knows some position available,let me know on the forum!thanks a lot guys!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse