Can't find work, defaulted on student loans and now homeless!

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

Unemployed not recent graduate in Long Branch, New Jersey

14 months ago

I graduated from RT school three years ago and still can't find work. Most of my classmates have given up looking for work and one of my classmates commited suicide. I have lost everything, car, savings, apartment and at the present time I am living in a tent in the woods.Think twice before enrolling in a respiratory therapy program.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (11) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Mary inTampa in Tampa, Florida

14 months ago

If you have credit card debt, then go see a bankruptcy attorney. Use your parents address (you need an address) to apply for food stamps.

I am assuming you are a male. Look for labor work at like Wal-Mart. If you are physically strong you should be able to find labor work.

If you have family, ask to move into someone's basement. Once you find some labor work, move in with a group apartment, boarding house, or pay rent on the basement.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

RRT_RPFT in Penasqitos, California

14 months ago

Unemployed not recent graduate in Long Branch, New Jersey said: I graduated from RT school three years ago and still can't find work. Most of my classmates have given up looking for work and one of my classmates commited suicide. I have lost everything, car, savings, apartment and at the present time I am living in a tent in the woods.Think twice before enrolling in a respiratory therapy program.