RT Job in the Northern California (Bay Area)

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (15)

hmss in Santa Clara, California

42 months ago

I graduated with an AA degree in Respiratory Care with a 3.9 GPA. I have all my certifications (CRT, RRT, RCP, NRP, and ACLS). My problem is this, I've applied for plenty of jobs out here but get the same response. All hospitals and agencies want someone with at least 1 year experience. Does anyone know how I can get a job as a New Grad. Im willing to take an entry-level job to get my foot in the door. Does anyone have any recommendations? Thanks in advance.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Jolly in Visalia, California

42 months ago

I'm in your exact same position, same area as well. How can we get that 1 year experience if no one will let us work? Any work is good work to me.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

frustrated new grad RT CHC in Palm Desert, California

42 months ago

Same here, welcome to the club buddies. I graduated from 18 months program and got my RRT 7 months ago. I've applied about 30+ jobs but most of them require at least 1 year experience and the bad thing is they won't count internship as experience either. I'm going back to school again to finish my BS and do PA or something else.

frustrated new grad RT CHC in Palm Desert, California

42 months ago

Same here, welcome to the club buddies. I graduated from 18 months program and got my RRT 7 months ago. I've applied about 30+ jobs but most of them require at least 1 year experience and the bad thing is they won't count internship as experience either. I'm going back to school again to finish my BS and do PA or something else. Nursing shortage is a hoax, don't go nursing either guys. Look for in this forum.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Jolly

42 months ago

Well I stand corrected!