Any Respiratory Therapists in Ontario or Canada??

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 66)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

idgm in Toronto, Ontario

62 months ago

No Canadian RTs here?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

netter in Edmonton, Alberta

62 months ago

hello
I am a Canadian RT working in Edmonton I will answer your questions as best as i can
~the 3 year program is hard (i graduated 2 years ago) we were at school from 8-4 most days and had studying and project work to do every night as well as staying late in order to spend more time in the lab.
~no pay during clinical
~were i work everyone does 12's, except the staff in the PFT lab and asthma education, we all do a rotation of 12 hour nights and days. i know some people are able to work out partime positions were they work only weekends or only nights - but this depends on your manager. as new staff you will be at the bottom
~ don't have kids but when I work I am only working for those few days i am gone from 6:30-7:45 and am tired when i get home. however working shift has the perk of having more days off wich is wonderfull

hope that helps. I love respiratory and the work we do

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (21) / No Reply - Report abuse

unemployed CRT in Sacramento, California

62 months ago

run as fast as you can because you will not find a job unless you are the respiratory managers best friend.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No (22) Reply - Report abuse

idgm in Toronto, Ontario

62 months ago

netter
Thanks for the info, that really helps!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

idgm in Toronto, Ontario

62 months ago

Thanks Kaizer, that is very helpful.