Respiratory is so over saturated in AZ please help.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

Curt S. in Chandler, Arizona

26 months ago

I just graduated from a respiratory program from Carrington College about a month and a half ago, and have found that NO one is hiring new grads. I am RRT and CRT certified already, even have a patent in the medical field since graduation and still no luck. Luckily I am willing to relocate, but I would like to know which states in the US need RT's the most because it looks like everyone wants experience and ill go anywhere that will hire.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

dzrtgemz@yahoo.com in Maricopa, Arizona

26 months ago

Good Luck! I have 12 years experience as an RRT and have been searching for work for the last 30 days....with the state of healthcare and the fact that respiratory is not a reimburseable department, no one is hiring.positions are posted but if you notice the dates posted, they are just there for looks! About 3 months ago the department I was working in had 5 PRN ppositions posted and they received over 200 applications!

Good luck!

Curt S. in Chandler, Arizona

26 months ago

This is what I have been hearing and it sucks, schooling was 40,000$. Luckily I did well on my clinical rotation and it looks like those may be the only people who can help me find a job. The internet applications at this point have proved to be worthless with over 70 applications nationwide and not even one phone call. HR are real A-holes to when I call to see if an online position is still open.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Jwebb827 in Williamsport, Pennsylvania

25 months ago