Im interested in becoming a safety man.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

Crugar in Mission, Texas

36 months ago

Are there many females in the Safety profession? I have my degree in Technology Managment with subjects in Risk/Resource mgmt, Supply Chain mgmt, E-proc., Quality Assurance, Supervision. I have tried researching possible additional degrees I could obtain, but I have come to the conclusion that it all depends on experience and certifications. The only form of Safety experience I have is a DOT audit for a logistics company.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (23) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

safetysupervisor in Hammond, Indiana

36 months ago

Crugar,

I think you are theoritically well qualified for a safety job, what you are required to do is having practical experience of this field. And as per certifications are concerned you can do "OSHA 30 Certified and/or OSHA 500/501", this certification is specially done for <a href="www.safetysupervisor.com/safety_supervisors/">safety manager</a> and other safety officials position.
All the best.. :)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (14) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

safetysupervisor in Hammond, Indiana

36 months ago

Crugar,

I think you are theoritically well qualified for a safety job, what you are required to do is having practical experience of this field. And as per certifications are concerned you can do "OSHA 30 Certified and/or OSHA 500/501", this certification is specially done for safety manager and other safety officials position.
All the best.. :)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Indian in Vashi, India

6 months ago

Is the Masters In Environment,health and safety from rochester institute of technology is a good option?

Or the masters in occupational health and safety engineering from njit???

Please reply ASAP.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse