MasTec Satellite Installer Job

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (33)

Daily Time in Salt Lake City, Utah

69 months ago

Anybody work for MasTec as a DirectTV installer? I'm considering taking this job and would like to get an idea about pay. What would be a realistic expectation for 1st year? I have a few years experience with CAT5, COAX, punch block, testers, etc.. Also, I've built houses so I'm OK on a ladder and drilling through walls, plates, etc.. Have IT experience, so any technical stuff shouldn't overwhelm me. The downside is I'm 6'3" and currently 250lbs (no, i don't have beer gut) so I'm not great in small places. Anyhow, any advice you can give me would be mucho appreciated. Thanks fellas (ladies? hmmm, i don't think so....) Oh yeah, MasTec supplies everything (van, tools, work, etc.). This is not a subcontract arrangement. While I have you guys, is this a good stepping stone job to a better paying job and if so, what kind of job could you move to, i.e. trainer, QC, IT, and for what pay? For instance, does DirectTV allow for VoIP, internet, etc.? Thanks Again!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (46) / No (12) Reply - Report abuse

Jayson in Warner Robins, Georgia

58 months ago

Looking to get back in to the Satellite game. Its been a few years and know there are many updates I need to learn, however I am a fast learner and was involved in satellites for over 5 years. If anyone knows of any jobs in the area let me know. Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Jayson in Warner Robins, Georgia

58 months ago

Can you tell me the steps I need to take to get Certified? Thank you for your help.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No Reply - Report abuse

MASC in Albany, Georgia

58 months ago

accept the job at Mastec and they will certify you. Work for them full time and My company will sub contract you part time. Probally like 30 or 40 jobs a month at maybe 60/20/ per job.