SECURITY GUARD LICENSE AND TRAINING IN NEW YORK

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (151 to 200 of 497)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  Next »   Last »

NYSecurityGuardLicensing in Ellenville, New York

45 months ago

shayc in Bronx, New York said: I did my 8hr and 16hr back in August 2007 but I never applied for my license and I've never worked security before and I lost my certificates.Do I need to re-do those courses, if not what can I do about re-obtaining my lost certificates? If I do need to re-do the course do you know of anywhere that offers it for cheap? thankyou

Yes, your certs expire after 1 year. You need to take the courses over. Here is a list of schools for the training.

www.newyorksecurityguardlicensing.com/content/sgpapprovedschls.pdf

www.newyorksecurityguardlicensing.com

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

bj in Brooklyn, New York

45 months ago

The last comment was wrong. The certificates from the training courses DO NOT expire. You can still use your 1997 8-hour certificate to apply for the license today. If you want verification, go straight to the source and call DCJS.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

NYSecurityGuardLicensing in Ellenville, New York

45 months ago

DCJS is not the department you want to contact and certificates DO EXPIRE. NYS requires an annual in service training course. If you have not applied for a license within a year of receiving initial training then the training could have changed drastically, hence the reason they require the annual in service. The initial 8-hour may also change so the state expires the certs after 1 year.

You can call NYS Department of State, Division of Licensing (the governing body for the licensing) for further confirmation of this information. Their number is listed on top of the Security Guard Application Form www.dos.state.ny.us/forms/licensing/1206-f-l-a.pdf and on their website.