How to start a security company

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (51 to 100 of 400)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  Next »   Last »

Reed in Omaha, Nebraska

75 months ago

Joe,

We have extensive information available about the steps necessary to start a security company in your area. It is a booming industry and with your experience and education you would be in a great position to capatilize on this opportunity. Please go to our website www.signal88security.com where you can get more information and we can put steps together for you to get started.

Regards,

Reed

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

Scott in Pompano Beach, Florida

75 months ago

I have 5 years experience as a guard but only a D license guard, I live in South Florida were the average guard makes $8 to 10 per hour, contracts go for good money down here and starting a company would be a good move to make. How do I go about it? How much do I need to put down? Please email me at sah0724@msn.com.

Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Jesus Collazo in Saint Cloud, Florida

75 months ago

Hi jonathon in Pompano Beach, Florida. My name is Jesus and I am looking to get in the security field. I have many years of professional Experience (P.D.). If you started your company already, what was the most difficult part of it.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

John H. in Greensboro, North Carolina

75 months ago

I am looking to help a friend start a security service, here in North Carolina. I don't need to spend money on a How-to book, I am just wondering if anyone would be able to give the necessary steps to get the license. I have well over 10 years in the field, and know that the state requires so many hours of training for a license. But how do I get the materials and how do I go about getting it off the ground with out ordering 500 how-to books?