Best place to get LCSW hours/certification?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (4)

Rygreen in Walnut Creek, California

75 months ago

Im a MSW student. Very excited about graduating and relocating ANYWHERE but where I'm at. But where do I even begin looking for jobs that will train me or give me hours towards my LCSW? It seems they either want you to already have your LCSW or just work a standard social worker position. I on the other hand really want a clinical position. Any Help?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

guest in Cottonwood, Arizona

75 months ago

Rygreen in Walnut Creek, California said: Im a MSW student. Very excited about graduating and relocating ANYWHERE but where I'm at. But where do I even begin looking for jobs that will train me or give me hours towards my LCSW? It seems they either want you to already have your LCSW or just work a standard social worker position. I on the other hand really want a clinical position. Any Help?

Rygreen: Call Napa State Hospital and talk with the director of social work. They had an excellent training for employees about 9 years ago and may still have it going. Good luck.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

katzlair in El Cajon, California

75 months ago

Rygreen in Walnut Creek, California said: Im a MSW student. Very excited about graduating and relocating ANYWHERE but where I'm at. But where do I even begin looking for jobs that will train me or give me hours towards my LCSW? It seems they either want you to already have your LCSW or just work a standard social worker position. I on the other hand really want a clinical position. Any Help?