MSW programs in NY area

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 150 of 308)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  Next »   Last »

Dana in Massapequa, New York

57 months ago

It can be frustrating to take the exam over and over. I used socialworkexam.com to study for my exam and i passed the first time.

I have to agree with that. Most 1st yr student don't get impressive internships. My first internship was at the dept of social services in the mental health unit. It wasn't a complete waste b/c it made me realize that I would never want to be a county employee, at least not in that capacity.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

atticwriter in Chatham, New York

56 months ago

JeniferLMSW in Valley Stream, New York said: Ive been a social worker for five years now and honestly I wouldn't recommend it. I graduated from Columbia with my MSW and from CW Post with my BS in psychology. I graduated with highest honors but it didnt matter. Social workers are over worked and under paid - the environments are abusive. I should have stayed at Post and finished with Psy. D. Find another career - you wont be sorry.[/QUOTE