Spanish interpreters in Florida

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 91)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Alejandro in Seattle, Washington

68 months ago

Hello,

Does anyone know where to look for interpreter jobs in Florida? I am working in Seattle, but I am planning to move to Florida. Thank you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (100) / No (22) Reply - Report abuse

Bill in Los Angeles, California

68 months ago

Interpreting in FL pays crap, literally; $13 per hour in most parts and that's for COURT interpreting. Plus ythey have no certification program. Basically the judge provisionally qualifies whoever he/she likes. And they like their friends more than you probably.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No (17) Reply - Report abuse

TheCourtInterpreter in Clearwater, Florida

68 months ago

Unfortunately Bill is not correct! I work as a court interpreter in the Tampa Bay area at a rate of $50-$75 per hour with a 2 hour minimum. Also the State of Florida has a certification process for Court Interpretation. Total cost for the Workshop, Written and Oral examinations is $350 if you are a resident. Go to www.flcourts.org and click on Court Interpreter Program for more info.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (52) / No Reply - Report abuse

Javier

68 months ago

TheCourtInterpreter in Clearwater, Florida said: Unfortunately Bill is not correct! I work as a court interpreter in the Tampa Bay area at a rate of $50-$75 per hour with a 2 hour minimum. Also the State of Florida has a certification process for Court Interpretation. Total cost for the Workshop, Written and Oral examinations is $350 if you are a resident. Go to www.flcourts.org and click on Court Interpreter Program for more info.