Staffing Coordinator position

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (5)

Angel Mendez

80 months ago

Hello,
I have an ultimate goal to become a staffing coordinator/recruiter. I want to help people with their career paths. I've applied for many staffing coordinator positions but, unfortunately I didn't get the job due to lack of experience. I would like to learn more about the industry. I have approximately 6 years of supervisory experience but I guess that wasn't enough to become a coordinator or a recruiter. What advice is recommended to get my foot in the door?

Thank you,

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Catera in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

73 months ago

Computer knowledge, customer service skills and a healthy level of agression ( a go getter, never stops to get that job order or fill it ), a well thought out resume and a knowledge of the staffing industry (check out each staffing company's website, learn all about them before you go to your interview)

Optimism and a friendly, motivated attitude helps, too.

I love being a Staffing Coordinator!

Good luck!

Catera
Freedom Personnel, Inc.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Angel Mendez in Bolingbrook, Illinois

72 months ago

Catera,
Thank you very much. I really appreciate your advice.

Angel

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Catera in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

72 months ago

Angel Mendez in Bolingbrook, Illinois said: Catera,
Thank you very much. I really appreciate your advice.

Angel

Hey, anytime, let me know if you have any other questions; I'm still learning how to be the best at my job!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Nadine in Nassau, Bahamas

70 months ago