Interview Preparation

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

Host

Do you have any tips to help prepare for an upcoming stationary engineer interview?

Are there common interview questions that come up again and again?

Reply - Report abuse

Len in San Jose in Oakland, California

67 months ago

Host said: Do you have any tips to help prepare for an upcoming stationary engineer interview?

It will all depend on the plant. I have been doing this since 1971 and I can not say that there are any common questions.
You to understand HVAC, boilers, electricity (know why 480/277 and 208/120) there is too much that either you know or do not know.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

wcvick@comcast.net in Oak Forest, Illinois

60 months ago

Ive have been in HVAC a number of years.Ive been employed as a process operator for the last 20 years. I am very familiar large commerical pumps controll valves and all things associated industrial equipment. Recently I have obtained a 4th class NIULPE stationary engineer license; with the hopes of getting into the building engineer field in the Chicago area any tips or leads would be a life saver and greatly appreciated

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Bored in Omaha, Nebraska

46 months ago

Host said: Do you have any tips to help prepare for an upcoming stationary engineer interview?

Yes as I have went to many interviews and also gave interviews, there are many questions to give and recieve. We already seen your quilifications, we now want to see how you react to your own answerrs you already gave.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

badmofo in Lincoln, California

43 months ago