Jobless in NC

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (17)

joblesssarah in Raleigh, North Carolina

57 months ago

I am a new graduate from East Carolina University, with a dual Master's degree in Substance abuse and clinical counseling, as well as rehabilitation counseling. I am willing to relocate to anywhere in NC. My job search is turning out quite depressing results and I figured I would try this. Please let me know if there are any jobs that you have heard of... Thank you!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Dr. Snipes in Hawthorne, Florida

57 months ago

It is not a perfect solution, but I am always looking for marketing people for our continuing education courses. I run AllCEUs.com. The position is, much like pharmaceuticals, commission only. You can do it as much or as little as you like and you will get a 20% commission off of every organizational contract. The average organization has 100 people, so your commission off that would be $1380. There are more than 10,000 treatment facilities in the US. You would have an exclusive "territory" so you are not competing with any other reps. You are not bound to any contract term (You can quit when you want) and you have no up-front costs. We will provide the list of qualified leads. With your qualifications, I can also consider working you into our speaker rotation. I will be presenting at the NC Mental Health Counselors Association conference at the end of Sept. if you want to meet we could do it then.

In the meantime, if you are interested in marketing, email me at dr.snipes(at)allceus.com.

laini in Apex, North Carolina

55 months ago