Surgical Technician Jobs Forum

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.

Current Discussions (380) - Start a Discussion

caliscrub in Anaheim, California

Updated 33 months ago

ST certification exam ??? - 21 Replies

I just want to know if anyone have taken the exam if is difficult or if the questions are similar as the one in the study guide???

cece in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Updated 33 months ago

Tired of scrubbing - 6 Replies

I have been doing this since 1997 and I don't think i know that I am burnt out of scrubbing. Is there anything else I can do with this education. ...

farmgirl in Pinconning, Michigan

Updated 34 months ago

Typical day as a ST - 42 Replies

I was just wondering what the work day is like as a ST? I'm considering getting in to this field. My only concern is that I am a bodybuilder and I...

donna in Dover, Delaware

Updated 34 months ago

surgical tech - 1 Reply

I AM A 2008 GRADUATE OF STAR(HARRISON SCHOOL OF BUSINESS) IN DOVER, TAKEN MY BOARDS AND PASSED, WORKING AS A OPTHALMOLOGY SURGICAL TECH. NEED ONE...

Tyler in Lincoln, Nebraska

Updated 35 months ago

Surgical Tech with Bachelor's degree - 4 Replies

Hello..I am a surg tech with a B.A.(1) I have been wondering if anyone knows if there are any regulations in regards to education and payscale..In...

kitty in North Tazewell, Virginia

NCCT test

I am presently studing for the NCCT test. I purchased their study guide and have been studying from that. I am just wondering if that is adequate or...

stephanie in Charleston, South Carolina

jobs in field besided working in OR

Has anyone taken a different path after recieveing a degree in surgical technology? I want out of the whole OR experience and want to try something...

Mami_Love8110 in Jacksonville, Florida

Updated 35 months ago

Surgical Tech: Good Career for a young mom? - 1 Reply