OB Tech

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 150)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

Lee in Decatur, Georgia

82 months ago

I am a Surical Tech graduating in 3 weeks. I have my last interview with a local hospital this week. I applied for a surgical tech position in the main or but they are pushing me towards a PRN labor and delivery position (scrbbing c-seactions). I am scared to take it because I do not want to loose my other skills. Are there any other Surgical Techs that do this kind of work? Please help.

Thanks!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (67) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Luci in Los Angeles, California

82 months ago

i think you should take it. it's a start and you'll have some experience. it's better than nothing. you won't forget everything.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (17) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Lee in Decatur, Georgia

82 months ago

Thanks for the advice. At least it will get me in the hospital.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Dana in Appleton, Wisconsin

82 months ago

Lee in Decatur, Georgia said: I am a Surical Tech graduating in 3 weeks. I have my last interview with a local hospital this week. I applied for a surgical tech position in the main or but they are pushing me towards a PRN labor and delivery position (scrbbing c-seactions). I am scared to take it because I do not want to loose my other skills. Are there any other Surgical Techs that do this kind of work? Please help.

Thanks!

You should take the job in OB. It's a chance to get your foot in the door. Most hospitals post their jobs internally first, meaning they would hire you for a Main OR position before they would hire someone from the outside, when the position presents it's self.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No Reply - Report abuse

julie in Wichita Falls, Texas

78 months ago