Refresher courses for surg tech

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 56)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

StacieT in TN

71 months ago

Does anyone have any information on refresher courses to help someone prepare for the certifying exam for Surgical Technologist? When I graduated from school in 2002 certification wasn't required in my state. It has since become a requirement and I have always felt like i have kinda sold myself short by not getting it.I now have been out of school quite a while and feel a refresher course would benefit me greatly. I am having a terrible time finding something of this nature. Back when I was a member of AST and received the magazines there were ads in the back of the magazine offering refresher courses, I don't have those issues any longer. Any information you could give me would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (174) / No (28) Reply - Report abuse

StacieT in TN

71 months ago

Was 2005 the last time that you have taken the exam because I have heard that just since Jan 07 the testing format has changed and there are even fill in the blank questions. I have an alexanders book but it was from at least 2001 because that's the year I started taking the surg tech course. I wonder how much that book has changed since then? Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Cynical Panic in Chattanooga, Tennessee

71 months ago

Where did you get your information that there are fill in the blanks on the test? I have never heard this. As a matter of fact, I was told that it was multiple choice. Even the study guides tell you that.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

Stacie T in Paris, Tennessee

71 months ago