Comments (301 to 348 of 348)
Page:  « First « Previous   4  5  6  7   

jlb1191 in Buffalo, New York

39 months ago

Thank you for the info!!! :)

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Nekie in Charleston, South Carolina

38 months ago

julie in Charleston, South Carolina said: When I graduated back in 2002, the place i did my rotation, hired me when i got out. I moved to charlotte with less than a year exp, and i got hired. I moved to Charlestion SC. I work at MUSC, and than I quit, wanted to be closer to home. I had two more job offer. I have been a CST going on 8 years, and I love it! I get paid pretty good, and wonderful benefits.

What school did you attend for your training

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Rick - ORT in Sacramento, Ca. in Sacramento, California

38 months ago

Miss Michelle in Buena Park, California said: I'm a 37 year old Woman, looking to go back to school to pursue a career as a surgical tech. I am very conflicted about choosing this career due to the fact I have heard so many negative aspects about the job. Can anyone tell me something positive? Can anyone give good solid information regarding schooling, pay and getting hired right out o school? Much appreciated, thank you.

You work under the license of a Registered Nurse. You typically do something different everyday. You will be involved in every surgery by helping the surgeon (and their assistant) heal patients in need of surgery. There are numerous instruments, but the primary ones are mostly used by most physicians...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

msnurse46 in Morrisville, North Carolina

38 months ago

Hi Michelle,